Oakleaf Bearers

Author(s): John Flanagan


Just as spring approaches and Will and Evanlyn can finally escape Skandia, Evanlyn is carried off by mysterious horsemen. Will sets out after them, but one boy against six fierce Temujai warriors is impossible odds - even for a Ranger's apprentice. Halt and Horace arrive just in time to rescue them, and the four are overjoyed to be reunited. But there is no time to celebrate as Halt realises that the Temujai they discovered are only the scouts for a massive invasion force. The Skandians don't have a chance, unless they accept the help of their sworn enemies from Araluen.


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

John Flanagan began his working life in advertising before moving to freelance writing and script editing. He has written TV jingles, brochures, corporate videos and comedy-drama for television and is one of Australia's more prolific television writers. John wrote the first book in the RANGER'S APPRENTICE series to encourage his 12-year-old son to enjoy reading, and then went on to write three further volumes. His son, now in his mid-twenties, has been an enthusiastic reader of all four books. John lives in the beachside Sydney suburb of Manly.

General Fields

  • : 9781741660821
  • : Random House Australia
  • : Vintage (Australia)
  • : May 2006
  • : 198mm X 131mm
  • : Australia
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : John Flanagan
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : 327