Shadowheart

Author(s): James Barclay

Fantasy

Legends of the Raven: Two ONE BATTLE TO FINISH THEM ALL. The conflict between Balaia's four colleges of magic has blazed into furious, dangerous life. The Dark College, Xetesk, faces an alliance between Lystern and Dordova, while Julasta remains crippled without its link to Balaia's Mana flow. And so the armies mass one last time. The Raven are caught in the flames of war. Three of the legendary mercenary band are dead; one struggles with a burgeoning power that could herald a new world - or destroy the old. They all have promises to keep: to lost friends; to the enslaved Protectors; to the dragon, Sha-Kaan. They will keep the faith. They will fight - and they will triumph. It's what they do.

$6.50(AUD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

200,000 Raven books in print Since the relaunch for Barclay with new packaging his backlist sales have more than doubled Barclay is the most commercial UK based fantasy author of his generation Now selling as fast as Terry Goodkind Elfsorrow and Shadowheart both BCA main selections Translation deals in France, Germany, Russia and Poland Critical acclaim from the word go Perfect for fans of David Gemmell 'Writes novels you want to read again and again' David Gemmell 'The Sergio Leone of the genre' SFX 'Truly excellent heroic fantasy' SFSite 'The best modern pulp fantasy of the last few years' Waterstones Enigma Magazine

James Barclay is in his forties and lives in Teddington with his wife. He is a full-time writer.

General Fields

  • : 9780575082809
  • : Orion Publishing Co
  • : Gollancz
  • : October 2008
  • : 197mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : James Barclay
  • : Paperback
  • : 464