A Dark Devotion

Author(s): Clare Francis

General Fiction

A criminal lawyer returns home to investigate the disappearance of the wife of an old family friend--and soon discovers a web of secrets and betrayals darker than she could have imagined

Grace Dearden is a woman so beautiful and virtuous that no one would dare question her excellence or standing in the community. When Grace disappears--seemingly evaporating into the eerie Norfolk marshes--and police investigations fail to find her, her husband, Will, enlists the help of longtime friend and criminal lawyer Alexandra O'Neill--who will stop at nothing to uncover the secret of Grace Dearden's disappearance.

A tale of politics and scandal, adultery and betrayal, this thriller--perfect for fans of Gone Girl--delights in unlocking a deep family secret that has plagued the Deardens for years.

$4.95(AUD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780330368605
  • : Pan Macmillan Australia Pty, Limited
  • : Macmillan
  • : January 1997
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Clare Francis
  • : Hardback
  • : 410