History of the World in 10 Chapters

Author(s): Julian Barnes

General Fiction

Offers an unofficial account of Noah's Ark and his Voyage, which explains about how the human race has subsequently developed.


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Julian Barnes has published eight other novels, Metroland, Before She Met Me, Flaubert's Parrot, Staring at the Sun, Talking It Over, The Porcupine, England, England and Love, etc; two books of short stories, Cross Channel and The Lemon Table; and also two collections of essays, Letters from London and Something to Declare. His work has been translated into more than thirty languages. In France he is the only writer to have won both the Prix Midicis (for Flaubert's Parrot) and the Prix Fimina (for Talking It Over). In 1993 he was awarded the Shakespeare Prize by the FVS Foundation of Hamburg. He lives in London.

General Fields

  • : 9780330313995
  • : Pan Macmillan
  • : Picador
  • : June 1990
  • : 197mm X 130mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Julian Barnes
  • : Paperback
  • : New edition
  • : 384