Valhalla Rising (Dirk Pitt #16)

Author(s): Clive Cussler

General Fiction

"Valhalla Rising" is Clive Cussler's thrilling sixteenth Dirk Pitt adventure. Sabotage, conspiracy and piracy in the air, and below the waves, finds Dirk Pitt plunged into his most dangerous adventure yet. When the luxury cruise lined Emerald Dolphin - powered by a revolutionary new propulsion system - becomes a raging inferno and sinks mysteriously, it is lucky that NUMA special projects director Dirk Pitt is on hand to rescue the passengers and investigate the tragedy. Sifting through the undersea wreckage for signs of foul play, Pitt is unaware of powerful, dark forces player their hand against him. Forced to fight for his life - and those of friends and colleagues - against evermore ruthless enemies from a shadowy organisation, Pitt finds himself caught between the secrets of the past and the intrigues of the future. A future that will hold the world to ransom...Filled with breathtaking suspense and dazzling action, "Valhalla Rising" sees Clive Cussler at the height of his storytelling powers.
"Valhalla Rising" is the sixteenth of Clive Cussler's bestselling "Dirk Pitt" novels - the series that also includes "Atlantis Found" and, his first novel, "Mayday" - in which our hero finds himself caught up in a web of shipwrecks and dark secrets. Praise for Clive Cussler: "Cussler is hard to beat". ("Daily Mail"). "The guy I read". (Tom Clancy). Bestselling author Clive Cussler has thrilled readers for four decades with his classic adventure novels filled with intrigue and plot twists. As well as the "Dirk Pitt" series there are also the "NUMA" and "Oregon Files", the "Isaac Bell" adventures and the "Fargo" series. Other "Dirk Pitt" titles available in Penguin paperback include "Atlantis Found", "Trojan Odyssey", "Black Wind", "Treasure of Khan", "Arctic Drift", "Crescent Dawn" and "The Kingdom".


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

In the latest adventure of NUMA special projects director Dirk Pitt a luxury liner suddenly catches fire and sinks on her maiden voyage. Dirk Pitt races to rescue the passengers and find out the cause of the disaster - but he has no idea of the bizarre chain of events about to engulf him.

Clive Cussler is the author or co-author of thirty-eight previous books, including nineteen Dirk Pitt novels, eight NUMA Files adventures, six Oregon Files books, three works of non-fiction, and his historical adventures, The Chase and The Wrecker. He lives in Arizona.

General Fields

  • : 9780140287974
  • : Penguin Books Ltd
  • : Penguin Books Ltd
  • : July 2002
  • : 181mm X 111mm X 32mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Clive Cussler
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : 544